Home Loaf
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

We're All Just a Slice of the Homeloaf

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Expanding the idea.

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Chaos

Chaos

Expanding the idea. Empty
PostSubject: Expanding the idea.   Expanding the idea. Icon_minitimeTue Aug 26, 2014 3:45 pm

Hello fellow homeslices of the motherloaf Smile

I am an amateur writer and have written 2 books in the past and working on another at the moment.
I have a certain subject I really want to write about, but I find it difficult to find a good plot for it.
I write (fan)fiction and right now I want to write about some kind of humanoid entity (elfs, plant-people,...) and their daily lives.
To make things a bit more clear, I want to write about these "entities" in their natural habitat, something like a forest. All of these entities live in small groups, all across their planet, completely seperated from each other.

Everything they need, is in this place where they live, big bark walls is what seperates them from the rest of the world. (cemetery, houses,...) The important aspect of them is that they are very nature-centered, all they do is take care of the enviroment around them, and they believe that this is why the planet "created" them.
They are quiet anti-social beings, too.

I have a good enviroment set for the story but I am currently lacking a good, intresting plot. Do any of you have some suggestions? I don't want it to be like the daily life of one of these entities but more a goal that 1 or all of them share, to achieve a "higher existance"?

Also more suggestions about the setting are also always welcomed! After all, I need to fill a book Smile
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/DominatingNemesis
Schnapple (Shania)

Schnapple (Shania)

PostSubject: Re: Expanding the idea.   Expanding the idea. Icon_minitimeTue Aug 26, 2014 4:44 pm

Hmmmmmm...